100 Word Challenge – Week 8

As I walked surrounded by the blazing flame of Calanmai, my mortal heart in my reborn Fae body accelerated rapidly. If I would have been a human who had celebrated this, I would have been reduced to ashes. However, since the day the High Lords of Prythian bestow their magic to transform me, I received a kernel of their magical talents. I can control the water in which everyone is swimming in, burst in white flames, control darkness, the mind, and more. Tomorrow, my wrath will cleanse the world from evil. I am Feyre High Lady of the Night Court.

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/ed/6d/5b/ed6d5b3530020848303c76d3ed84c982.jpg

https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/4c/1b/d7/4c1bd7e9482beaa174ab64c3c9420d6b.jpg

https://cdn.thinglink.me/api/image/759187658327982081/1240/10/scaletowidth

 

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-3bE-aFTKF78/WfvBYLDKVEI/AAAAAAAAAE0/dKp6cRvOynkApFtPQhpAjS5_sdLGD7AMACK8BGAs/s512/5048803382771960564%253Faccount_id%253D1

10 comments

  • Jade, your vocabulary is amazing. If you were to make this into a book, I would buy this book.

    • This is actually a book series named A Court of Thorns and Roses series. So if you want to read the book is A Court of Thorns and Roses. It is an amazing book.

  • Great Details I really love how all the details make your story come alive. Also, this story actually sounds like the begging of an interesting book!
    -Jonathan Pineda

  • Wow Jade awesome! I would like to know tough , the drawing included , why did you decide to insert it? What part of it was appealing? To me , I find it beautiful.

    • Well, Mariela you have read the book but not the whole series. In the second and last book, Feyre, the main character, she comes out stronger and determined. The drawing just shows her mighty, unbreakable, and powerful just like any person wants to be. I added this picture because it shows her force and the hand with fire just appeals anyone for it shows she can control elements. I also agree I find it beautiful. Not only that, but I wanted to add a visual for the viewer to see how Feyre in my mind looks like and how I meant for her to be seen. The rest pictures were added for the reader to see that she controls the elements, she is a fierce huntress/warrior, and the last one was to show a quote from the books that she made. This quote just emphasized that she was the only one who could control her destiny.

  • Your blog is really good. I like the way you are so descriptive in every blog you and it is a mind movie.

  • This sounds really good. It has many details and pictures, with lots of academic language.

  • I really like this blog and I love all the details.

  • WOW! I LOVE all the detail you put. I have nothing to correct. If this was a book, I would check it out because this is amazing. You and also Josselyn are very talented writers. Good job! :]

  • Jade, I think your story is very good! Good academic language and being descriptive in your story. Great job!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *