100 Word Challenge – Week 12

Red white anger coursed through my veins causing me to furiously throw theĀ sandwich to the floor. After I tried to maintainĀ all of my anger inside me, I hurried to clear everything and leave no trace. This incident and many others have increased recently but nobody could know. My energetic self served as a mask or battery from where I gathered strength. Everyone manipulated and betrayed me, leaving me broken inside. However, no one suspects that I am competent enough to play their game. All they see are masks. Masks to hide the animal hiding inside me.

https://www.photoshopcreative.co.uk/users/10428/thm1024/phoenix.jpg

One comment

  • Hi Jade I like your blog. The story reminds me of the anime Hotarubi no morie e probably because of the mask the guy wears.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *