100 Week Challenge – Week 13

All I had were dreams.

Dreams of pain and terror.

Dreams of the faces that had vibrated joy but had been broken with pain in death.

Mistakes, people, and emotions threatened to choke me.

Events replayed differently, but all ended when the tiger was blocking our escape.

An escape that could have saved my loved ones….

But only if that had happened.

Now, darkness was my friend and fire my life.

Finally, my cage was disturbed and my unconsciousness lifted.

Her silver eyes flashed open. She rose engulfed in flames and darkness. Everyone witnessed the rise of Aelin, reborn goddess.

 

6 comments

  • Jade, this is a very creative way of making the 100 Word Challenge, I found your poem to be very relatable.

  • Wow! I loved your story! It is very descriptive and keeps readers locked in and engaged!

  • Jade, I really loved your post. Especially the reference to Aelin. Your words join together to formulate an amazing post. By the way, great picture.

  • Your post was GREAT. It had amazing description that made me have a mind movie. ( A very detailed mind movie at that ) I enjoyed your post and keep up the good work.

  • So thank you guys for your compliments! I just want to know your favorite part according to you and why. In addition, if any of you guys feel that there is a part that did not make sense do not be afraid to ask. Lastly, I just want to say that my 100 WC was meant to be of two points of view. For you may notice that the italicized text was said by Aelin or the person who was suffering in her dreams. Then, I changed point of views toward a person who was witnessing Aelin’s rise.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *